FRIDAY FLASH FICTION 55


RECONCILIATION

   ‘Three years it’s taken me, but I swear I won’t touch drink again. I still love you passionately. Please come back.’

  ‘I still love you too, so perhaps….   How did you manage finding me here?’

  ‘Pure chance. I was passing through, saw Spot, and he led me to you.’

   ‘But… Spot died last year…’

© September 2010 Colonialist (WordPress)
About colonialist

Active septic geranium who plays with words writing fantasy novels, with notes writing classical music, and with riding cycles, horses and dinghies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to FRIDAY FLASH FICTION 55

  1. Tokeloshe says:

    Well done! ;-)

    Take care.

  2. adeeyoyo says:

    This is exactly the type of story I love, where the ending is just a large question mark! Lovely, Col.

  3. cindy says:

    Do I spot a ghost?

You have the right to remain silent - but please don't!

