THESE DAYS, SEEING IS NOT BELIEVING …


Sonel offered a link to a fun free* programme for messing about with pictures – here.

J on moon

The results caused great hilarity with the grandchildren.  The two-year old J grasped the concept of being a space girl on the moon amazingly well, and chuckled gleefully.  (BTW if you ever see me referring to J as G, throw bricks at me.  I really should be able to spell the name of my own granddaughter, but because in another form it would normally spelt with a G, I slip up every now and again.)

R Wanted

R was a bit puzzled as to why Daisy Twitterella (on her shoulder) was also Wanted.

* P.S.  Oops.  I meant a fun programme that is free, not a programme that is free of fun!  Clumsy, clumsy …

About colonialist

Active septic geranium who plays with words writing fantasy novels and professionally editing, with notes writing classical music, and with riding a mountain bike, horses and dinghies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to THESE DAYS, SEEING IS NOT BELIEVING …

  1. Marco says:

    hehe. and if everyone is done throwing bricks you can start building that wall at the back – the one you’d build if you won the lotto?

    Like

  2. The Asian says:

    Mixing up J and G and then being so clumsy with your wording… Ok imposter, what have you done with the real Col??

    Like

  3. libraschild says:

    R looks a bit unhappy there but then again, appropriate for being on a wanted list!

    Like

  4. Ruth2Day says:

    LOL! they are brilliant. Must go and give this a go myself 🙂

    Like

  5. 68ghia says:

    As long as fun was had by all 😉
    Yes Col – you should be able to spell your grandie’s name!!!

    Like

  6. I love these, Col! I have to play around with those links Sonel gave us as well.

    Like

  7. bulldog says:

    J and G all so confusing… but you are not alone.. I get mixed up with all the Grand Kids names… Had a look at this share of Sonels, and when I have time I want to play a bit myself… love what you’ve done..

    Like

  8. Sonel says:

    Awwww…this is so totally adorable Col! hehehehehehe. Now J can say she was on the moon and R can tell everyone that she is wanted but preferably alive! I can see you had just as much fun as J and R did. These are so cute and thanks for playing with. Also, thanks for clearing up the J and G factor. I was also confused … not that it takes a lot to confuse me. LOL!
    Have a great day my friend! *big hugs*

    Like

    • colonialist says:

      Thanks again for the link!
      Yes, part of the rationale behind her name is that it sounds like that of a farm that was owned by G Grandfather, but that was spelt with a G. A shortened form is also the name of an aunt.

      Like

      • Sonel says:

        Oh dear, you lost me at G already. LOL! All I know is that I must remember that you call her J instead of G. hehehehe
        You’re welcome and I am glad you and the kids enjoyed my friend. 🙂 *hugs*

        Like

  9. What a great program! I can imagine having a very good time playing around my own grandchildren. Your little sweeties are adorable!

    Like

  10. nrhatch says:

    Let’s hope that “we” are not as easily manipulated as these images. :mrgreen:

    Like

  11. zannyro says:

    Oh dear….J or G,,,G or J…

    Like

  12. melouisef says:

    I understand the J and G now so I am enlightened too

    Like

You have the right to remain silent - but please don't!

