Captions for Caption Competition


(See sidebar for Translator, Music, Novels, Awards etc.)

Snakes alive! 

Please vote for your top three in a comment, giving the numbers of your first, second and third choices, e.g. 6, 14, 20.  Don’t be shy about voting for yourself!

1  “And they thought it was Colonel Mustard in the dining room with the dagger…”

2  I’ll h-i-s-s-s and I’ll s-s-s-p-i-t and I’ll s-s-s-t-r-i-k-e your hous-s-se down!

3  ~ I said “civil SERPENT” not “servant!” ~

4  Knock, knock.

   Who’s there?

   Snake!

   Snake who?

   Sna(c)k(e)ing on you if you open the door!

5   I insist you open this door Dora!! Right now!!

6   ‘Knock before entering! Strangers unwelcome!’

7  “Scaling the door”

8  “Come out. Come out. Wherever you izzzzzz.”

9  “Very rude of them to invite me for dinner and then they’re not home!”

10 “I told you that this door camouflages me perfectly!”

11 I’ve had enough. I’m going! I am not a bloody draught excluder anymore.

12 Would this be sort of Come Slither effect?

13 A very close encounter of the slithery kind?

14 “Who’s playing that pipe? Oooh, charmed I’m sure.”

15 “Please let me in! I’m cold and hungry.”

16  Visitor control!

17  Oh, Shite!!!!!!!

18  I’m not rearing up, I’m fronting up!

19  Gasp! (Not a caption)(Why not?)

20  I think your Hiss-story tutor is at the door, Stanley!

About colonialist

Active septic geranium who plays with words writing fantasy novels and professionally editing, with notes writing classical music, and with riding a mountain bike, horses and dinghies.
This entry was posted in Caption Competition, Challenge and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

64 Responses to Captions for Caption Competition

  1. 1, 3 and 7 are my favourites. Very funny captions throughout though.

    Like

  2. disperser says:

    2, 7, and 18

    And I must say, I was surprised to see mine get a few votes . . . still, the vast majority obviously missed the brilliance of it.

    Like

  3. Pussycat44 says:

    2; 11; 13 for me 😉

    Like

  4. MoreThanACat says:

    20, 11 and 3 for me please!!

    Like

  5. SidevieW says:

    I took one look at that snake and fainted.

    Like

  6. Eha says:

    2, 9 and 11 methinks and thank you for the fun!

    Like

  7. Sonel says:

    Oh no! That is not fair Col! I don’t see “No fangs. Didn’t you see the sign, ‘No Reps or Reptiles?’” 😉
    My choices : 14, 15 and 10. 😀

    Like

  8. calmgrove says:

    Damn! I forgot to think up a caption! Never mind, at least I can vote…
    11, 9, 5

    Like

  9. 7,20,1, Col. I love these competitions.

    Like

  10. Number 2, then 8 and finally 15

    Like

  11. bhoyt10 says:

    2, 4, &8. Oh my! That has to be the scariest visitor ever!

    Like

  12. no 17 because, seriously, that is the ONLY response!

    Like

  13. bulldog says:

    2, 17, 16…

    Like

  14. Pussycat44 says:

    Maybe bad luck will be my good luck 😉

    Like

  15. cobbies69 says:

    11, 13 and 1. my choice…

    Like

  16. footsy2 says:

    No 2, then No3 followed by No8.

    Like

  17. kragenhai says:

    Eish! I have to vote for 15!

    Like

You have the right to remain silent - but please don't!

