Weekly Photo Challenge: The Hue of You – Mutedly Natural


Here be crocs and hippo

Here be crocs and hippo

Here be elephants

Here be elephants

The predominant hues in these pictures are muted, but nevertheless striking, and are in the sort of scenes that excite me.

They also provide a clue to the two places I have visited over the weekend …

Colonialist sig.

About colonialist

Active septic geranium who plays with words writing fantasy novels and professionally editing, with notes writing classical music, and with riding a mountain bike, horses and dinghies.
This entry was posted in Challenge, Nature, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: The Hue of You – Mutedly Natural

  1. bluebee says:

    It’s what lies beneath that makes these scapes so interesting.

    Like

  2. 68ghia says:

    Beautiful scenery Col.
    Wish I could go somewhere and just be…

    Like

  3. The Asian says:

    I’m guessing you went to a game reserve of sorts 😉

    Like

  4. suzicate says:

    If you visited places like those over the weekend, then I know you had a fabulous weekend!

    Like

  5. Arkenaten says:

    Here be crocs and hippos indeed!

    Like

  6. adinparadise says:

    Gorgeous shots, Col. I’m trying to guess where you were, but Zimbabwe kept popping into my head, and that’s a bit far for a day trip. 🙂

    Like

  7. I love these pictures!

    Like

  8. bulldog says:

    The kind of scenes I love to see…

    Like

  9. aqgreenfairy says:

    Lovely moody photos.

    Like

  10. susielindau says:

    I love that canopy of threes in the first shot. Nice!

    Like

  11. nrhatch says:

    Love, love, love that top shot!

    Like

  12. disperser says:

    I just had horses where I visited . . .

    Like

You have the right to remain silent - but please don't!

