First Really Awful 2014 Rhyme (Warning: Nudity and good language)


 

Welcomed twenty fourteen in;

Fireworks made an awful din;

They have now come to a stop:

Time into my bed to hop

After taking skinny dip –

No-one here whose lid will flip!

First, according to old habits,

Let me loudly utter β€˜Rabbits’!

 

About colonialist

Active septic geranium who plays with words writing fantasy novels and professionally editing, with notes writing classical music, and with riding a mountain bike, horses and dinghies.
This entry was posted in Humour, Language, Personal Journal, Really Awful Rhyme and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to First Really Awful 2014 Rhyme (Warning: Nudity and good language)

  1. Pingback: Is That Jacob Zuma, President Of South Africa With A Sausage On His Head? |

  2. I forgot all about pinching and punching and rabbits. 😦 Happy New Year to you, Col.

    Like

  3. The Asian says:

    What an awful to start the year! πŸ˜‰

    Like

  4. adeeyoyo says:

    Well, Col, Happy Rabbit Day to you, you norty man!

    Like

  5. Colline says:

    Enjoyed the good language πŸ™‚
    All the best for 2014

    Like

  6. after last night’s revelry, hmmmm, we saw a silver rabbit on the way home at 5 a.m. I think that should count, non?

    Like

  7. Rabbits in the nude – or have I got that wrong?

    Like

  8. misswhiplash says:

    to imagine skinny dipping in my climate..just ain’t gonna happen! Now if I had a warm hot-tub that would be different..
    For you that was a very modest piece of artistic poetry, and as I cannot think of any poetic reply I shall just say ‘ Happy New Year’ and Rabbits back ( its before 12 midday here)

    Like

  9. jakesprinter says:

    Happy New Year my friend πŸ™‚

    Like

  10. I’m glad you had a good time. I was asleep by midnight! I used to like skinny dipping, but am in the wrong hempisphere even to contemplate it!

    Like

  11. bluebee says:

    A nude septuagenarian yelling rabbits! A perfectly normal way to see in the New Year!

    Like

  12. And I will follow up with White Rabbits !
    and a virtual pinch, punch – the first of the month !!!

    Like

  13. nrhatch says:

    Rabbits!!! Do you get bonus points when it’s 1st day of the month AND of the year?

    Like

You have the right to remain silent - but please don't!

