REALITY: WAIVING WAVES


Seasky crop

For this week’s edition of the Challenge from the Sunday Post, featuring REALITY, I thought of being impersonal about it (taking the ‘I’ out) and offering a picture of land and buildings, but I will waive that step in favour of the reality of this seascape. 

Well, actually …

below is the seascape.

The one up there (haha) is a cloudscape!

Seasky © Colonialist January 2014 (WordPress)

About colonialist

Active septic geranium who plays with words writing fantasy novels and professionally editing, with notes writing classical music, and with riding a mountain bike, horses and dinghies.
This entry was posted in Challenge, Nature, Ocean, Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to REALITY: WAIVING WAVES

  1. theonlycin says:

    Fantastic shots, Col!!!

    Like

  2. jakesprinter says:

    The beauty of Nature , Thanks for sharing my friend 🙂

    Like

  3. The Asian says:

    That’s really cool!

    Like

  4. bulldog says:

    East coast at its best…

    Like

  5. I can’t think of anything witty to say because I actually thought that was a very clever optical illusion. Nicely done, I was well taken in, and had to look two or three times to get it right visually.

    Like

    • colonialist says:

      The surprising effect of the clouds struck me when I was scrolling the picture after I had taken it. I tried to touch it up to get a tidal wave impression, but that didn’t work too well.

      Like

  6. SuziCate says:

    Pink clouded skies are so lovely!

    Like

  7. Sonel says:

    You nearly had me there Col! They would make great paintings on the wall! 😀

    Like

  8. nrhatch says:

    Wait! There is no weight to your waived waves . . . it’s just thin air! 😀

    Like

  9. misswhiplash says:

    I shall waive that little puzzle as to why both are the same

    Like

    • colonialist says:

      They aren’t the same, of course. The top one shows pink clouds above a rough sea. The second one shows pink clouds above black and white clouds above a smooth dark sea. Or so it would sea-m! 🙂

      Like

  10. Grannymar says:

    I stared. I studied. Then I realised it was one of col’s jokes, deciding to waive the waves!

    Like

  11. Pussycat44 says:

    I hope that cold front passed by! Seriously good pictures.

    Like

You have the right to remain silent - but please don't!

