TRIFEXTRA WEEK 100 – A WAY TO WEIGH A WHALE OF A WAIL


 

”  We are asking for a 33-word response to the following snippet:

The first time I saw. . .

Here’s the catch: all of your 33 words must be one syllable each. – See more at:

http://www.trifectawritingchallenge.com/2014/01/trifextra-week-100.html#sthash.yXY8k3Gs.dpuf  “

CATFISH
The first time I saw that

We had come by a cat

I said, ‘Do you then wish

To weigh in with some fish?’

But as it would grow up a male,

It would not stay to scale. 

© Colonialist January 2014 (WordPress)

 

About colonialist

Active septic geranium who plays with words writing fantasy novels and professionally editing, with notes writing classical music, and with riding a mountain bike, horses and dinghies.
This entry was posted in Challenge, Colonialist, verse, writing, music composition, fantasy, Africa, journal., Language, Really Awful Rhyme, Wordplay and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to TRIFEXTRA WEEK 100 – A WAY TO WEIGH A WHALE OF A WAIL

  1. What a fun read. Great job! 🙂

    Like

  2. Draug419 says:

    Great work.

    Like

  3. A delightful finale to a epic journey through all 108 posts. Thanks for the bout of cleverness that ensued. I enjoyed myself here. 🙂

    Like

  4. C.C. says:

    Love the clever title!

    Like

  5. calmgrove says:

    The first time I saw a chop saw in a box was the time it was used to chop up some locks, which was odd as the locks had locked up that box — or did I mean clocks?

    Like

  6. misswhiplash says:

    I do not think this is a breeze
    I cannot write with much ease
    I have to think about what to write
    This could keep me up all night
    So I will leave it all to you
    To write the words so clear and true

    Like

  7. Totally delightful! Thanks so much for linking up!

    Like

  8. bulldog says:

    You are so good at this type thing… you must have a very vast vocabulary…

    Like

  9. You’re never at a loss for words, Col. 🙂

    Like

  10. nrhatch says:

    That’s a whale of a tale, Col.

    Like

  11. MoreThanACat says:

    tuff chal’ bro! I tip my bow tie to you 🙂

    Like

You have the right to remain silent - but please don't!

