June Know What?


Rabbit‘Tis da foist uv da mump, and therefore verily I say unto you:

RABBITS!

 

 

 

About colonialist

Active septic geranium who plays with words writing fantasy novels and professionally editing, with notes writing classical music, and with riding a mountain bike, horses and dinghies.
This entry was posted in Humour, Nature and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to June Know What?

  1. cupitonians says:

    Lettuce deal with this together!

    Like

  2. nrhatch says:

    The habit of Rabbit hasn’t burrowed into my mind.
    Maybe I’m too hare-brained to develop new tricks?

    Like

  3. Grannymar says:

    I often wondered why people mentioned rabbits on the first day of a months. Today I searched for a reason: Superstition. I had enough of that rubbish from my father, so I walk under ladders, celebrate Friday 13th, wear the colour green, never throw salt over my shoulder and ignore the wabbits!

    Like

  4. The Asian says:

    I’m obviously missing something here… πŸ˜•

    Like

  5. misswhiplash says:

    pinch and a punch …it’s the first of the month

    Like

  6. bulldog says:

    If you say so…????

    Like

  7. Never heard of it until I started in journalism, and like viv, they were white rabbits.

    Like

  8. Pussycat44 says:

    This Day in History:
    1944 France World War II Jun. 1st 1944 : The British Broadcasting Corp. aired the coded message from the first line of a poem by Paul Verlaine to underground resistance fighters in France to inform the French resistance that the D-Day invasion was imminent.

    Like

  9. melouisef says:

    Love rabbits!

    Like

You have the right to remain silent - but please don't!

