Really Awful Oopsies.


The Weekly Photo Challenge is to produce something reflecting Oops!

That should be easy for me – it is a word I use rather often at such times as when I offer a dramatic gesture at a formal dinner which increases the drama by knocking a full glass of red wine all over the table cloth, into the hostess’s food, and thence splashing generously onto her white dress.

I added a picture at the end which isn’t an ‘oops’ by me, but was suggested by my editing alter ego.

A thunderstorm; what have we got Apart from a suspicious spot?? A werewolf with his shiny eyes And blurred-dy dog turned in surprise!

A thunderstorm; what have we got
Apart from a suspicious spot??
A werewolf with his shiny eyes
And blurred-dy dog turned in surprise!

The setting for the kids won't do - And shouldn't that there crane be blue? It's big enough to hoist some bricks ... Oh, backdrop's fake . op-tickle tricks!

Expressions for the kids won’t do –
And shouldn’t that there crane be blue?
It’s big enough to hoist some bricks …
(Oh, backdrop’s fake . op-tickle tricks!)

Oh, super! There she's In the lead. I'd better take this one at speed; Wait for it ... Now! The perfect shot! (But look at what instead I got!)

Oh, super! There she’s in the lead.
I’d better take this one at speed;
Wait for it … now! The perfect shot!
(But look at what instead I got!)

In S.A. a familiar sight - But did they really get it right? A meaning that they somehow lost Is how much little style can cost!

S. Africa’s familiar sight –
But did they really get it right?
A meaning that they somehow lost
Is how much little style can cost!

© December 2015 Colonialist (WordPress)
About colonialist

Active septic geranium who plays with words writing fantasy novels and professionally editing, with notes writing classical music, and with riding a mountain bike, horses and dinghies.
This entry was posted in Africa, Dogs, Grandchildren, Humorous rhyme, Really Awful Rhyme, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Really Awful Oopsies.

  1. Great job! Yeah, I’m thinking I probably shouldn’t be a red wine drinker…it doesn’t mix well with “klutz!”

    Stephanie
    http://stephie5741.blogspot.com

    Like

  2. Tom Merriman says:

    Little style is priceless, Col. I have it in abundance!
    I actually thought the backdrop was real, until I spotted the pins down the side there. Very clever, that!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Good choices. 🙂
    janet

    Like

  4. Pingback: WPC: Oops (Oh No) | Chris Breebaart Photography / What's (in) the picture?

  5. Daardie ou bruin hond laat my na my eie ou bruin hond verlang…

    Like

  6. Enjoyed these, Col. Your two littlies’ faces are a picture. 😆

    Like

  7. I kind of like the pool shot. Artsy.

    Like

  8. There photo challenges get whackier. I’d only just thought of an Eye-Spy one 😦

    Like

  9. mithriluna says:

    Great submission for the challenge. It got me chuckling. 🙂

    Like

You have the right to remain silent - but please don't!

