Optimistic by opting to miss sticks.


And the weekly photo challenge is Optimistic for which I feature the launch of a tree-climbing proclivity in then-younger R.

See my tum? I'm as fit as can be -  I bet that I can climb that tree ...

See my tum? Fit as can be –
I bet that I can climb that tree …

I'm on my way, but now to find A way round roots that wind and wind ...

I’m setting off, but now to find
A way round roots that wind and wind …

Ah, here we go; I'm on my way. Don't move from there, I've come to play!

Ah, here we go; I’m on my way;
Don’t move, you lot, I’ve come to play!

© January 2016 Colonialist (WordPress)
About colonialist

Active septic geranium who plays with words writing fantasy novels and professionally editing, with notes writing classical music, and with riding a mountain bike, horses and dinghies.
This entry was posted in Africa, Grandchildren, Humorous rhyme, Really Awful Rhyme, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to Optimistic by opting to miss sticks.

  1. libraschild says:

    that tree is amazing! there was a similar one in our school but that one is even better… you imagine great adventures in it

    Like

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Vibrant | No Fixed Plans

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Vibrant | Beijing Daily Photo 2

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Vibrant | Here & Abroad

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Vibrant | Jinan Daily Photo: The Sequel

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Vibrant | Ruined for Life: Phoenix Edition

  7. I saw trees like that in Hawaii. They were Banyan trees. Maybe that’s what this one is…or part of the same family? At any rate, a great tree to have around the neighborhood! 🙂

    Like

  8. beeblu says:

    A marvellous, magical tree.

    Like

  9. gipsika says:

    🙂 She was such a cutie! That tree looks like some sort of fig with its roots, but I may be entirely off the mark.

    Like

  10. Climbing trees is a precious birthright.

    Like

  11. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Optimistic | Beijing Daily Photo 2

  12. what a great tree for climbing. I would!

    Like

  13. It’s a magic faraway tree – any child would love that tree.

    Like

  14. Pingback: Optimistic: Sailing | Chris Breebaart Photography / What's (in) the picture?

  15. Stephanie Haahjem says:

    What a wonderful tree! And what an intrepid little climber to take it on!

    Like

  16. prior2001 says:

    I agree – impressive roots

    Like

  17. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Optimistic | Ruined for Life: Phoenix Edition

  18. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Optimistic | Jinan Daily Photo: The Sequel

  19. What kind of tree is it, Col? The roots are impressive.

    Like

You have the right to remain silent - but please don't!

