Chipping away at meeting more friends.


 

Today’s excursion involved graduating from Oxford and moving on.  No.the friends met had not been cop shopped, but this had a handy sign for the name.

 

I can only blog at night and on my mobile, so scope is much limited.

wp_20161223_12_14_57_pro

About colonialist

Active septic geranium who plays with words writing fantasy novels and professionally editing, with notes writing classical music, and with riding a mountain bike, horses and dinghies.
This entry was posted in Africa. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Chipping away at meeting more friends.

  1. Such merry making. How much fun.
    Waiting for sunset on Christmas Eve is like standing toes-over-the-edge on a high diving board.
    Every year we’d cruise casually by the window to keep an eye on the sun’s progress until it was officially evening.
    Then the shout “Christmas Eve Gift!” would ring out.
    You see, the traditions says that the first person to voice that phrase on Christmas Eve to another would be graced with good fortune and joy all the next year.
    (And of course, whomever was first won. Everything was a contest…)
    It’s more difficult to be first now with caller ID.
    As all those who have become my friends in blogland are spread widely across time zones, I’d like to wish you all “Christmas Eve Gift” now.
    And as I already feel so fortunate to have such wonderful readers and writers in this neighborhood, I wish to share any phrase acquired good fortune and joy with you in thanks.
    No matter where you are or what you are guided by, hope you have a very merry Christmas and a new year full of adventure and joy.
    Peace on earth and goodwill towards all creatures great and small.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Geseënde Kersfees vir jou en jou gesin

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh, dear oh dear. I am ashamed to say that I am so tuned into your humour that as soon as I saw the title I knew where you’d been. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Do the Bobby’s still wear those great helmets? I’ll wager they DON’T ride those great 28″wheel bikes now. Now they were good ol’ days; I have very fond memories of those times in the 40’s.

    Like

  5. toutparmoi says:

    Now that’s what I call a cop shop. You’re in a lovely part of the country.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Tom Merriman says:

    Hope you’re still having a good time, Col. I mentioned the weather being OK the other day, but now we’re in the grip of Storm Barbara. For that, I apologise!
    I also have a pre-prepared comment to pass on…
    My visiting, replying, commenting and the like have fallen a little by the wayside of late, for which I apologise, but wanted to call by today and wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

    Like

You have the right to remain silent - but please don't!

