Really Awfully Good Past Christmas Presents with Futures  


wp_20170117_11_03_19_pro

My meerkat I have mentioned
Gift from UK family
More, quite as well-intentioned,
Show how well they do know me! 

A quadcopter for flying
For as long as charge will last;
To master it Im trying,
And am having quite a blast! 

Binoculars for showing
All things splashing out at sea,
And ocarina-blowing
To produce a melody. 

Books: Baxer teamed with Pratchett
Norton earth could be more fun?
Will Phantom Tollbooth match it?
That is Juster nother one! 

The screw and rawlplug packet
Has already been employed;
Soon, the choc, I will attack it;
Pop. Mechanics is enjoyed!

Thank you, UK family,
For
 the gifts that we then got;
Hankies clutching clammily,
We miss all of you a lot!

© January 2017 Colonialist
About colonialist

Active septic geranium who plays with words writing fantasy novels and professionally editing, with notes writing classical music, and with riding a mountain bike, horses and dinghies.
This entry was posted in Africa, Books, Personal Journal, Really Awful Rhyme and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Really Awfully Good Past Christmas Presents with Futures  

  1. I read it out loud 3 or 4 times and each time I read the line #2

    1)And am having quite a blast!

    2)And I’m having quite a blast

    1)We miss all of you a lot!

    2)We miss you all a lot!

    I made a deliberate attempt to read version 1 aloud; succeeded but it didn’t sound right to my ear; but then I’m going deaf as we all know 😦

    Like

  2. The chocolate would be long gone if I’d had it for Christmas. You really had some very interesting pressies, Col. Santa didn’t come to our cruise ship. 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wens iemand wil my eendag ‘n treinstel gee.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. melouisef says:

    Binoculars how very nice

    Liked by 1 person

You have the right to remain silent - but please don't!

