Book Launch but Forgot Memory Stick!


 

I fly to pitch light novel

Sing praises . . . stranded, grovel —

Stick promising slides for machine

 Yearn for; miss; at home left been!

Wasted journey for talk is seen.

 

I have taken poetic licence, here. What actually happened for the launch is that when I got to the venue I discovered that the laptop wouldn’t talk to the projector I had borrowed! Some ad lib-ing took place . . .

I have had to be rather inventive in getting this bunch of words, used in order and rhymed, to tell a verse-ion of the tale!

© November 2018 Colonialist

About colonialist

Active septic geranium who plays with words writing fantasy novels and professionally editing, with notes writing classical music, and with riding a mountain bike, horses and dinghies. Recently Indie Publishing has been added to this list.
This entry was posted in Africa, Books, Challenge, Really Awful Rhyme, Wordle and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Book Launch but Forgot Memory Stick!

  1. I’d like to know if it really was a waste of time. I bet it wasn’t. if you know your stuff it isn’t difficult to enthuse about it. The same thing happened to a speaker at our club and he just told us his life story.The last talk I gave was too short so I did some readings and then asked for questions.
    Be brave!

    Like

  2. Arkenaten says:

    How did it go, Mister N?

    Like

  3. Robbie Yates says:

    Congrats on the launch!

    Like

You have the right to remain silent - but please don't!