Daily Archives: April 29, 2017

Assembling Grievances.


  Tomorrow ninth birthday for little R And a new bike Mom has bought her, Guess who assembled it – No Cigar! For she is my granddaughter! The bike was mainly put together, But what was left made heavy weather … Continue reading

Posted in Humorous rhyme, Mountain Bikes, Personal Journal, Really Awful Rhyme | Tagged , , , | 6 Comments

My Word, How Really Awful


A word from a poem should give rise to something written for GloPoWriMo Day 29 – the first and most distinctive one I thought of was ‘Jabberwock’ but I can’t labour that again completely. I’ll just bounce between Shakespeare, Carroll, … Continue reading

Posted in Challenge, Colonialist, GloPoWriMo, Humorous rhyme, NaPoWriMo, Nonsense verse, Really Awful Rhyme | Tagged , , , , | 5 Comments