Daily Archives: October 30, 2013

Six Word Story Challenge: The Weather: No Golf


Figments of a Dutchess: Write a story about the WEATHER in just six words. Let a photo or image inspire you to write a story. Or first write the story, and then make or search for a picture to go with … Continue reading

Posted in Challenge, Flash Fiction, Nature, Short story, Writing | Tagged , , , | 36 Comments

REALLY AWFUL COCKROACH RHYME


  THE FRIENDLY COCKROACH Hi there! I’m Cocky – I’m a roach… Why do you shrink at my approach? Why is it you don’t like me moach? Why don’t you want me here? I’m inexpensive to maintain: Odd scraps; for … Continue reading

Posted in Colonialist, verse, writing, music composition, fantasy, Africa, journal., Humour, Nature, Really Awful Rhyme | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , | 30 Comments